Hosier Lane, Melbourne

  
I finally got to travel all the way down to the State of Victoria and see Melbourne. I’ve been told throughout my Australia trip that you are either a Sydney or a Melbourne lover, but I fell for both equally – and for opposite reasons. 

Melbourne was pretty rough around the edges, freezing cold (for Asutralia) and it stayed overcast and raining during the duration of my stay. It was actually quite refreshing to have a taste of colder weather and be in a city which reminded me of London but on the other side of the world. 

Throughout my week in Melbourne I had to do some of the shameless touristy things. So my friend took me to see the graffiti streets in the city centre, which were fantastic. This image is of Hosier Lane, and it was covered from floor to rooftop with all sorts of spray paint. 

Leave a Reply

